Canadian designated Ebola virus disease hospitals

The Ebola virus disease (EVD) management strategies of Canadian provinces include the designation of specially-equipped hospitals to treat confirmed cases of EVD (listed below).

Ontario and British Columbia have also designated hospitals that can test, provide short-term care while Ebola is being ruled in or out, and transfer confirmed cases to designated treatment hospitals. These hospitals are identified with an asterisk (*) in the list below.

In Quebec, all emergency hospitals (with a few exceptions) are able to identify and isolate suspected EVD cases and transfer confirmed cases to a designated hospital for treatment.

Alternate Format PDF Version - 330 KB


British Columbia


New Brunswick

Newfoundland and Labrador

Northwest Territories

No hospitals designated

Nova Scotia


No hospitals designated


Prince Edward Island

No designated hospitals; patients are transferred to designated hospitals in Nova Scotia.




No designated treatment hospitals; Whitehorse General Hospital will be a holding site for transfer.

Date modified: